PSAUMES 43 : 1 à 5 *** + PSALMS 43 : 1 to 5 + NOTES TO JOHN MACARTHUR

12/02/2017 08:39

PSAUMES  43 : 1 à 5 *** +
 

1 ¶  Rends-moi justice, ô Dieu, défends ma cause contre une nation infidèle ! Délivre-moi des hommes de fraude et d’iniquité !

 

43:1-5

Le #Ps 43 peut être considéré comme l’épilogue du #Ps 42. Le psalmiste passe de l’introspection à l’invocation. Cependant, comme le v. 5 l’indique, ses problèmes ne sont pas terminés, du moins pas pleinement ni définitivement. Cependant, il est évident que son état spirituel s’est amélioré. En reliant les deux modes de communication du psalmiste au #Ps 43 et en les comparant avec les lamentations du #Ps 42, on observe des indices de ces progrès, et l’on sent qu’il a décidé de lutter contre sa dépression.

I. Demandes à Dieu (43:1-4)

A. Redresser les torts (43:1-2)

B. Rendre justice (c’est-à-dire ce qui est convenable et légitime, 43:3-4)

II. Auto exhortation (43:5)

A. Exhortation (43:5a)

B. Encouragements (43:5b-c)

Rends-moi justice …  défends ma cause. Littéralement « juge-moi …  plaide ma cause ». Cette combinaison de termes juridiques démontre que le psalmiste demandait à Dieu de jouer à la fois son rôle de juge divin (cf. #Ps 7:9 ; #Ps 26:1 ; #Jug 11:27 ; #1S 24: 13) et d’avocat de la défense (cf. #Ps 119:154 ; #Pr 22: 23 ; #Pr 23: 11 ; #Jér 50:34 ; #La 3:58). Pour d’autres combinaisons de ces deux concepts, cf. #Ps 35:1, #Ps 35:24 ; #1S 24: 16 ; #Mi 7:9.

 

2  Toi, mon Dieu protecteur, pourquoi me repousses-tu ? Pourquoi dois-je marcher dans la tristesse, Sous l’oppression de l’ennemi ?

 

pourquoi …  Pourquoi. Puisque Dieu était son refuge et sa force, le psalmiste se demandait pourquoi il le rejetait et le plongeait dans l’accablement.

 

3  Envoie ta lumière et ta fidélité ! Qu’elles me guident, Qu’elles me conduisent à ta montagne sainte et à tes demeures !

 

ta lumière et ta fidélité …  me guident. Personnifications hardies pour parler de la direction divine. Le psalmiste désirait que ces attributs-messagers lui servent de guides (cf. #Ps 78:14, #Ps 78:53, #Ps 78:72 ; #Ps 107:30 ; #Ge 24: 48 ; #Esa 57:18) pour l’amener à bon port, c’est-à-dire au lieu prévu pour le culte rendu par Israël à son Dieu.

 

4  J’irai vers l’autel de Dieu, de Dieu, ma joie et mon allégresse, Et je te célébrerai sur la harpe, ô Dieu, mon Dieu !

5  Pourquoi t’abats-tu, mon âme, et gémis-tu au dedans de moi ? Espère en Dieu, car je le louerai encore ; Il est mon salut et mon Dieu.

 

Pourquoi …  Espère. Cf. #Ps 42:5, #Ps 42:11.

 

 

PSALMS 43 : 1 to 5 + NOTES TO JOHN MACARTHUR

 

1 ¶ Give me righteousness, O God, defend my cause against an unfaithful nation. Deliver me from men of fraud and iniquity!

 

43: 1-5

The #Ps 43 can be considered the epilogue of #Ps 42. The psalmist passes from introspection to invocation. However, as v. 5 indicated, his problems are not over, at least not fully or definitively. However, it is evident that his spiritual state has improved. By linking the two modes of communication of the psalmist to #Ps 43 and comparing them with the lamentations of #Ps 42, there are indications of this progress, and one feels that he has decided to fight against his depression.

I. Requests to God (43: 1-4)

A. Straightening the wrongs (43: 1-2)

B. To do justice (that is, what is right and proper, 43: 3-4)

II. Self exhortation (43: 5)

A. Exhortation (43: 5a)

B. Encouragement (43: 5b-c)

Give me justice ... defend my cause. Literally "judge me ... plead my cause". This combination of legal terms demonstrates that the psalmist asked God to play both his role as a divine judge (see #Ps 7: 9; #Ps 26: 1; #Jug 11:27; # 1S 24:13); and Of defense counsel (see #Ps 119: 154, #Pr 22:23, #Pr 23:11, # Jeremiah 50:34, #La 3:58). For other combinations of these two concepts, cf. #Ps 35: 1, #Ps 35:24; # 1S 24:16; #Mi 7: 9.

 

2 You, my protector, why do you refuse me? Why should I walk in sadness, under the oppression of the enemy?

 

why why. Since God was his refuge and strength, the psalmist wondered why he rejected him and plunged him into dejection.

 

3 Send thy light and thy faithfulness. Let them guide me, let them lead me to your holy mountain and to your dwellings!

 

Your light and your fidelity ... guide me. Bold personifications to speak of divine leadership. The psalmist wanted these messenger attributes to serve as guides (cf. Ps 78:14, # Ps 78:53, # Ps 78:72, #Ps 107: 30, #Ge 24: 48, #Esa 57:18 ) To bring it to its proper port, that is, to the place foreseen for the worship rendered by Israel to its God.

 

4 I will go to the altar of God, of God, my joy and my joy, and I will praise thee on the harp, O God my God!

5 Why dost thou fall, my soul, and groan thou within me? Hope in God, for I will still praise him; He is my salvation and my God.

 

Why ... Hope. Cf. #Ps 42: 5, #Ps 42:11.

https://cms.dieu-avant-tout-com.webnode.fr/

—————

Précédent